The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Cheyenne County Community Fund Avistory Committee


For The Sun-Telegraph

The Cheyenne County Community Fund Advisory Committee members met at the end of October to elect the following officers: Jim Ernest – Chair; Beau Mathewson - Vice Chair; Susan Narjes - Secretary; Mary Katos- Treasurer; and Megan McGown - Communications Coordinator.

The fund was created as an avenue for individuals, groups, and businesses to "give back" to Cheyenne County and receive charitable giving tax credit. The fund is an affiliation of the Nebraska Community Foundation, and established with support by the Cheyenne County Commissioners. The first project for the Fund will be to coordinate with the "Dream Team" to raise money for the Building Project at the Cheyenne County Fairgrounds.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018