The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Sharpshooters senior team takes crown at Ogallala


For The Sun-Telegraph

Caleb Bowen, Brett Westfall, Jaydn Stimka, Spencer Ellwanger and Skyler Arent pause after the Oshkosh competition.

Sidney Sharpshooters 4-H was well represented at the Ogallala Youth Trap Tournament on Saturday as the seniors took home the team championship with a score of 439.

The senior team is made up of Brett Westfall, Jayden Stimka, Seth McMillen, Spencer Ellwanger and Caleb Brown.

Sidney's top junior-high team - Carley Witt, Alex Carlson, Jackson Witt, Nate Deal and Cole Westfall - finished third. There were about 200 youths that competed at the Big Mac Gun Club in Ogallala.

Next Satuday the Sidney youths will compete in North Platte. On April 26, the Sidney Sharpshooters 4-H Club will host a trapshooting event at the Sidney Shooting Park. Over 300 competitors are already registered to attend.

Youth @ Oshkosh

Senior Team Results

1. Scotts Bluff County 424

2. Sidney 423

Spring Trap League-Week 3

Sidney Shooting Park


Leftovers (LO) 180

Banded Warriors (BW) 170

Hanae's Honey's (HH) 157

Fill in the Blanck (FB) 154

Clay Dusters (CD) 152

First Timers (FT) 148

Shotgun Willy's (SW) 148

E Free Team (EF), 146

Air Killers (AK) 141

The Bangers (TB), 131

Elmer Fudds (ELF)

Individual Women

Kasye Housman (TB) 43

Brielle Eaton (HH) 43

Jennifer Dailey (HH) 42

Hannah McCloud (TB) 38

Hanae Mansfield (HH) 36

Diane Sill (EF) 35

Crystal Reisdorff (TB) 27

Carla Lutz (EF) 27

Liesl Bauer (CD) 19

Tabitha Woodden (EF) 15

Individual Men

Tom Noel (LO), 47

Walt Kern (LO), 47

Randy Moeller (BW) 46

Dexter Smith (LO) 45

Trevor Vaughn (FT) 45

Miles Fiscus (BW) 44

Scott Williams (AK) 44

Ray Witt (FB) 43

Steve Mozis (EF) 43

Evan Pincus (ELF) 42

Jackson Witt (FB) 42

John Boldt (HH) 42

Evan Riddle (BW) 41

Jack Arnold (CD) 41

Jeff Ellwanger (LO) 41

Steve Logan (EF) 41

Tim Meier (CD) 41

Andy Weingardt (SW) 40

Sean Streff (BW) 39

Chris Gay (SW) 38

Justin Liebergen (CD) 38

Nick Milam (FT) 38

Ryan Svoboda (FB) 38

Charles Baldwin (AK) 37

Jordan Roche (SW) 36

Lee Dolan (AK) 36

Rich Robbins (BW) 35

Brian Talbot (FT) 35

Burke Radcliffe (SW) 26

Colin Philipp (ELF) 33

Jeff Steele (FT) 33

Nick Brauer (CD) 32

Brett Knutzer (FB) 31

Dan King (ELF) 31

Jarod Ludemann (HH) 30

Jay Doty (FB) 30

Andrew King (ELF) 27

Rob Salvation (FT) 24

Roger Verhulst (AK) 24

Matt Palmer (ELF) 22

Will Gay (SW) 19


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 02/22/2019 20:37