The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Community Calendar 06-30-14

 


Friday, July 4

Independence Day

The City of Sidney will be closed on Friday, July 4, in observance of Independence Day.  All City Departments will be closed including the Landfill and the Library. The Dial-a-ride Bus and Stage Line Bus will not be running. The Solid Waste Department will be collecting Thursday’s trash on Wednesday and Friday’s trash on Thursday.

Sidney Sun-Telegraph offices will be closed in observance of Independence Day - there will not be a newspaper published this day. Offices will reopen and resume regular schedule on Monday, July 7th.

LIBRARY ACTIVITIES

• Tuesday, July 1 – Lunch at Petrie Dish Park – All Ages – 12:00 – Bring a sack lunch and listen to stories.

Investigation Stations –

All Ages – 2:00.

• Wednesday, July 2 – Bubble Buddies Toddler Time – Children ages 2 & 3 – 10:30 – Story and fingerplays.

• Thursday, July 3 – Robots Rule – Children PS (Age 3) – 1st grade – 10:00 & 11:15 - Story and craft about robots.

Investigation Stations –

All ages – 2:00.

14. Tuesday, July 8 – Lunch at Petrie Dish Park – All Ages – 12:00 – Bring a sack lunch and listen to stories. Investigation Stations – All Ages – 2:00.

• Wednesday, July 9 – Bubble Buddies Toddler Time – Children ages 2 & 3 – 10:30 – Story and fingerplays.

• Thursday, July 10 – The “Liquid Launch” – Youth 4th – 6th grade – 10:30 – Fizzy experiments like “The Soda Geyser.”

Investigation Stations – All Ages – 2:00.

• Tuesday, July 15 – Lunch at Petrie Dish Park – All Ages – 12:00 – Bring a sack lunch and listen to stories. Investigation Stations – All Ages – 2:00.

• Wednesday, July 16 – Bubble Buddies Toddler Time – Children ages 2 & 3 – 10:30 – Story and fingerplays.

• Thursday, July 17 – Bubble Trouble? – Children ages 2nd – 3rd grade

- 10:00 & 11:15 – Science fun with bubbles.

Investigation Stations – All ages – 2:00.

*** Saturday, July 19- Reading Folders Due by Closing***

• Tuesday, July 22 – Lunch and Wrap-up at Petrie Dish Park – All completed & registered participants – 12:00 - Bring a sack lunch. Prizes!

 

Reader Comments
(0)

 
 

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018