The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Local volleyball players selected to MAC All-Conference team


Five local high school volleyball players were selected to the MAC All-Conference first team on Monday night, based on their play from the 2014 season. Players were selected by conference coaches.

Creek Valley seniors Jill Behrends and Madison Blackwelder, Leyton senior Shaela Jenkins, Potter-Dix junior Regyn Hicks and sophomore Dawson Sharman were chosen for the first team.

Leyton’s senior Kaitlyn Berner and junior Diedra Waite were given second-team honors.

Creek Valley seniors Hannah Schievelbein and Stefanie Mitchell, Leyton senior Dani McKay, as well as Potter-Dix sophomores Lanie Thies, Alexus Rozelle and freshman Audrey Juelfs were named as a honorable mentions.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 02/15/2019 20:05