The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

WNCC announces President's, Dean's lists for fall


Several local students were named to the Western Nebraska Community College President’s List and Dean’s List for the Fall 2014 semester.

Students had to attain a 4.0 grade-point average to qualify for the President’s List, while a 3.4-3.9 GPA was necessary for the Dean’s List.

Honored on the President’s List were: Rose Nelson, Tyson Segelke, Mikala Sweester and Shaunna Weinmaster, all of Sidney; and Tessa Lukesh of Gurley. Recognized on the Dean’s List were: Lnay Baggs, Glen Bellmyer, Alexander Benzel, Christopher Buckley, Dylan Haas, Justin Hagerman, Michelle Haun, Kaleigh Holley, Chanhee Hong, Courtney Joplin, Jamie Lines, Abigail Meads, Gahee Seo and Katherine Weisbrook, all of Sidney; Ethan Nelson, Alan Smith and Kelsey Westman, all of Dalton; Alena Jackson and Shauna Russell, both of Gurley; and Tiffany Harms of Potter.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 01/17/2019 19:02