The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

By Stephen McKay
Sports Writer 


Wintholz makes 2nd team; eight others earn honorable mentions


Donna Wiedeburg / Special To The Sun-Telegraph

Sidney High junior Tyler Wintholz, right, earned a spot on the Nebraska Associated Press Boys' All-State second team for his play this past winter.

Tyler Wintholz of Sidney High School led a group of nine local high school basketball players who were voted onto the 2015 Nebraska Associated Press boys' basketball teams.

Wintholz was selected to the Class B second team while four other Red Raiders were recognized as honorable mentions. That group included Lane Harvey, Jared Ross, Jake Heeren and Cutter O'Connell.

In Class D1, Brett Godfrey and Colin Brott of Creek Valley were voted honorable mention as was Cameron Purcell of Potter-Dix. Cody McKay of Leyton earned selection to the Class D2 honorable mention squad.

The Raiders, who just...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018