The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Chadron State College announces President's and Dean's lists


CHADRON, Neb. – Chadron State College has announced the names of 636 undergraduate students who qualify for the institution’s spring 2015 academic honors lists.

The president’s list, which requires a 4.0 cumulative grade-point average on a 4.0 scale, consists of 277 names. Another 359 students met requirements for the dean’s list by earning at least a 3.5 cumulative grade-point average on a 4.0 scale. Students must be enrolled in 12 credit hours of coursework during the semester to qualify.

Local students who earned a spot on the President’s list were:

• Diane Baluska of Kimball

• Anna Glenn of Sidney

• Jillian Kepler of Chappell

• Kaitlin Knaub of Kimball

• Garrett Westman of Gurley

• Jin Zeng of Sidney

Local students who earned a spot on the Dean’s list were:

• Jacob Almanrode of Chappell

• Stephen Anglin of Sidney

• Kristine Bond of Lodgepole

• Barrett Browne of Sidney

• Talia Enevoldsen of Potter

• Roberto Guzman of Sidney

• Natausha Holtz of Sidney

• Karson Langley of Sidney

• Madison Malzahn of Sidney

• Kassandra McKinnon of Bushnell

• Andrew Phelps of Sidney

• Alexander Rawlings of Kimball

• Kayla Rushman of Dalton

• Alyssa Sanders of Potter

• Brandi Tallmage of Potter

• Jay Thurin of Kimball

• Gavin Thurow of Sidney

• Leah Uhlir of Sidney

• Tanner Wintholz of Sidney

Chadron State College, which was founded in 1911, is the only four-year, regionally-accredited college in the western half of Nebraska. It has about 3,000 undergraduate, graduate and online students.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018