The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Robb, Arellano win at Lexington tournament


Shelly Peckham / For The Sun-Telegraph

Sidney's Trey Arellano takes out Camden Russell of Millard West in the 106 weight class title bout.

Two Sidney wrestlers took first place and the Raiders finished seventh as a team at Saturday's John Higgins Invitational Tournament held at Lexington.

Derek Robb took first in the 152 weight class and Trey Arellano won the 106 weight class at Saturday's meet.

Also for Sidney, Kaden Vowers finished third in the 113 weight class and KC Higer took fourth in the 126 weight class.

After a first round bye, Robb had wins over Devin Anthony of Hastings and Tyler Caratena of Lincoln Southwest on his way to the finals. He bested Wyatt Hayes of Scott City with a 7-3 decision to win the 152 weight cla...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(1)

Callie writes:

JV wrestlers did very well as well as the varsity...ask coach about stats...also Devan Schilz is spelled with an a not an o. At not fault of anyone but John Ganser his name is spelled wrong in everything published.


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021