Chamber celebrates community, hands out awards


Amanda Tafolla / The Sun-Telegraph

Brooke DeNovellis presents Brent Jeffers with the Citizen of the Year award.

The Cheyenne County Chamber of Commerce held its annual banquet Friday. The banquet was held at the Sidney Elks Lodge, and various awards were given to community members.

Brooke DeNovellis, outgoing chamber board chairman, passed the gavel to 2016 chairman Andrew Hurt. Hurt, a loan officer at American Bank of Sidney, said he is "looking forward to 2016 with a them of partners in progress, I envision Cheyenne County Chamber to become the host of Cheyenne County."

Along with a new chairman, the chamber also introduced new president/CEO Denise Wilkinson.

Entertainment was provided by Mark Ro...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 02/19/2019 02:30