All-MAC basketball teams announced


Five from local teams were named first-team All-Minuteman Activities Conference in boys or girls basketball.

For the girls, Alexus Rozelle and Audrey Juelfs of Potter-Dix and Jessie Straber of Creek Valley were named to the All-MAC first teams. Rozelle led the Lady Coyotes, who finished the season 18-3, offensively with 9.5 points per game. She also led the team on the boards with an average of 7.6 rebounds per game. Juelfs had an all-around game for the Lady Coyotes by averaging 8 points per game, 7.6 assists per game, 6 rebounds per game and 5.8 steals per game.

Straber led the Storm (12-9) offensively with 12.9 points per game, and also averaged 5.3 steals per game, 4.7 rebounds per game and 2.3 assists per game.

For the boys, Leyton’s Zach Hellie and Creek Valley’s Brett Godfrey were named first team All-MAC. Hellie led Leyton (10-9) offensively with an average of 12.1 points per game. He was second on the team with 7.7 rebounds per game, and also average 1.7 assists and 0.5 steals per contest.

Godfrey led the Storm offensively with an average of 15.1 points per game. He was also tops for the Storm (12-10) with 3.6 steals per game and 3.5 assists per game. He averaged 4.9 rebounds per contest.

All-MAC girls basketball

First team

Alexus Rozelle (Potter-Dix), Jessie Straber (Creek Valley), Audrey Juelfs (Potter-Dix), Courtney Stegman (Garden County), Shelby Richards (South Platte)

Second team

Natalie Cruise (Leyton), Abbe Draper (Leyton), Dawson Sharman (Potter-Dix), Kaylie Fiscus (Bayard), Grace Kotschwar (South Platte)

Honorable mention

MaKenna Dahlgrin (Banner County), Jessi Smith (Bayard), Katie Higgins (Leyton), Audrey Dickmander (South Platte), Miah Vera (Bayard), Diedra Waite (Leyton), Paige Cross (Banner County), Trinity Langley (Potter-Dix), Megan Dormann (Garden County).

All-MAC boys basketball

First team

Yovan Perez (Minatare), Zach Hellie (Leyton), Brett Godfrey (Creek Valley), Mason Zorn (Garden County), Dominic Longoria (Minatare)

Second team

Will Spencer (South Platte), Ethan Marker (Bayard), Kenny Ernest (Leyton), Cole Christensen (Potter-Dix), Colin Brott (Creek Valley)

Honorable mention

Jacob Hoff (Bayard), James Sandberg (Banner County), Keith Everett (Creek Valley), Elliot Epp (Garden County), Skylar Schumacher (Leyton), Nick Koppman (Garden County), Coby Hicks (Potter-Dix)


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018