NMPP board elects officers for 2016-17


The Nebraska Municipal Power Pool (NMPP), the energy-related services organization of NMPP Energy, elected officers for its board of directors for fiscal year 2016-17 at its annual meeting March 30, in Grand Island.

Those elected to one-year terms as officers of the board of directors beginning April 1 were:

• Darrel Wenzel, chief executive officer, Waverly (Iowa) Utilities, president;

• Leroy Frana, utilities general manager, Nebraska City, vice president;

• Mike Palmer, electric superintendent, Sidney, secretary/treasurer.

The 16-member board meets quarterly to conduct and manage t...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018