The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

By Forrest Hershberger
Sidney Sun-Telegraph 

Primary Election Ballot Updated


March 14, 2018

stock image

The deadline has passed for challengers to submit their intentions with the May 15 Primary Election and there are plenty of candidates for local offices.

The Cheyenne County Commissioner race remains at Darrell Johnson, Republican, for the Second District and Philip Sanders, Republican, for the Third District. Both are seated commissioners.

The Cheyenne County Assessor's seat will be decided in the primary with Republican Melody Keller challenging incumbent Republican Sybil Prosser.

Cheyenne County Attorney Paul Schaub, Republican, Cheyenne County Clerk Beth Fiegenschuh, Republican, and Che...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 05/27/2020 14:23