The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

By Forrest Hershberger
Sidney Sun-Telegraph 

Council Approves Truck Purchase for Parks


November 16, 2018

The Sidney City Council Tuesday approved the purchase of a new single-axle dump truck for the Parks Department.

The Parks department included a one-ton dump truck in the 2018-2019 budget. The council had previously appropriated $46,119 to purchase a new truck. The Department found a state bid Ford F450 XLT with a gasoline engine in Lincoln. The pickup is listed almost $1,000 under budget at $45,247.

The new truck will replace a 1996 Chevrolet 3500 dump truck.

In a memo to the city council, Parks Superintendent Tom Von Seggern said the Department uses the dump truck to haul a variety of mat...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019