The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

By Mike Motz
Sidney Sun-Telegraph 

Sidney Wrestlers Win Triangular


December 26, 2018

Mike Motz

Sidney senior Trey Arellano is in total control of his opponent during recent tournament action. The Red Raiders defeated Ogallala and McCook at the Ogallala Triangular on Thursday.

Sidney's Red Raider wrestling team travelled on Thursday to compete in the Ogallala/Sidney Triangular, and defeated both McCook and Ogallala to take top honors. Sidney defeated Ogallala by a team score of 57-to-19, and defeated McCook by a tally of 39-to-36.

Sidney 57 Ogallala 19

195 Hunter Ahrendt (Sidney) over Bo Edmund (Ogallala) Fall 4:24

220 Hayden Hofrock (Sidney) over Colton Donason (Ogallala) Fall 0:55

220 Lane Hughes (Sidney) over Forfeit

106 Kole Hauser (Sidney) over Forfeit

113 Cameron Brauer (Sidney) over Forfeit

120 Austin Munier (Sidney) over Tanner Ostrander (Ogallala) Dec 8-5

126 Blake Wyatt (Ogallala) over Steven Simpson (Sidney) MD 8-0

132 Gage Stokely (Ogallala) over Jordan Crose (Sidney) Fall 1:07

138 Trey Arellano (Sidney) over Forfeit

145 Cameron Zink (Ogallala) over Brody Raines (Sidney) Fall 1:38

152 KC Higer (Sidney) over Brandt Hansmeier (Ogallala) Fall 1:02

160 Tristan Ahrendt (Sidney) over Kenaz Pankonin (Ogallala) Fall 1:04

170 Brock Skinner (Ogallala) over Brady Robb (Sidney) Dec 9-4

182 Dietrich Lecher (Sidney) over Derek Fosbinder (Ogallala) Fall 1:21

Sidney 39

McCook 36

182 Alec Langen (McCook) over Dietrich Lecher (Sidney) Fall 1:04

195 Austin Kreitzer (McCook) over Hunter Ahrendt (Sidney) Fall 0:33

220 Colin Giron (McCook) over Hayden Hofrock (Sidney) Fall 1:03

285 Hunter Cunningham (McCook) over Land Hughes (Sidney) Fall 2:38

106 Kole Hauser (Sidney) over Forfeit

113 Cameron Brauer (Sidney) over Matt Herron (McCook) Fall 0:46

120 Talyn Campbell (McCook) over Austin Munier (Sidney) Dec 15-8

126 Nathen Renner (McCook) over Steven Simpson (Sidney) Dec 9-7

132 Trevor Felber (McCook) over Jorden Crose (Sidney) Fall 2:26

138 Trey Arellano (Sidney) over Forfeit

145 Brody Raines (Sidney) over Forfeit

152 KC Higer (Sidney) over Forfeit

160 Tristan Ahrendt (Sidney) over Kallen Feikert (McCook) Fall 1:35

170 Brady Robb (Sidney) over Kody Hahn (McCook) Dec 3-0


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019