Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Primary Ballot Full

Ballot Includes Several Challengers

The May 10, 2022 Primary Ballot is dominated by candidates seeking to return to office.

Of the 30 seats available, seven are challengers and one seat is vacant. No names were submitted for the office of county surveyor.

Mindy Wiegand is challenging incumbent Debra A. Hume, both Republicans, for the office.

County Commissioners Darrell J. Johnson (R-Second District) and Philip E. Sanders (R-Third District) are running unopposed, as is County Assessor Melody H. Keller (Republican), County Attorney Paul Schaub (Republican) and County Clerk Beth Fiegenschuh (Republican). Adam E. Frerichs, Republic...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 07/12/2024 06:22