The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Nine SHS actors awarded at districts


Donna Wiedeburg / For The Sun-Telegraph

The Sidney High School One-Act Play Team placed fourth at the Class B-6 District Play Production Contest hosted by Sidney High School on Saturday, December 7th.  

Ogallala was the district champion, Chadron was runner-up and Gordon-Rushville finished third.  Rounding our the bottom four were McCook in fifth place, followed by Alliance, Valentine, and Mitchell.  

Nine cast members of Sidney's comedy production of "A Simple Task," were awarded outstanding performance certificates for their acting.  They were: Casey Baldwin, Thomas Webb, LaNaya Gutierrez, Will Castner, Jenny Myers, Mitchel Renkert, Amy Rowan, Nathan Dvorak, and Tausha Holtz.  

Ogallala advances to the Class B State Play Production Contest to be held in Norfolk on Friday, December 13th.  The Class B-6 District winner has won the state championship four out of the last five years.  


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 02/14/2019 04:38