The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Nebraska Wheat Board elects Rick Larson as chairman


Rick Larson of Potter was elected chairman of the Nebraska Wheat Board at a recent NWB meeting. Brent Robertson of Elsie was elected vice chairman.

Larson is in his third term on the NWB board of directors and has served since 2003. A representative of District 2, Rick and his wife Diane live and farm in Banner and Kimball counties. They farm irrigated and dryland wheat, corn, edible beans and alfalfa.

Larson graduated from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln with a degree in Animal Science. He also serves as the NWB representative for issues regarding the wheat steam sawfly. Larson will fil...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 02/16/2019 23:41