The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Wheat Belt Touchstone Award Program winners announced


The winners were recently announced for the Wheat Belt Public Power District’s Touchstone Awards Program – designed to recognize and award two students from each of the area high schools.

One student is chosen on athletic achievements and one on scholastic achievements. The students are awarded the Touchstone Award for their outstanding performance and commitment that exemplify the “Touchstone Energy Partner” principles, values of integrity, accountability, teamwork and commitment to excellence.

The winners are: Sidney – Hayden Lienemann (scholastic) and Lane Harvey (athletic), Le...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018

Rendered 03/18/2019 02:29