The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

SPNRD Holds Board Officer Elections


Don Ogle / Sun-Telegraph Editor

From left: New South Platte NRD officers are, from left, Tim Maas, Vice Chair; Bill Halligan, Chair; Jim Johnson, Secretary.

The South Platte Natural Resources District (District) elected its officers for 2017 at the January board (Board) meeting. Elected Chair was Bill Halligan with Tim Maas elected Vice-Chair; Jim Johnson was elected as Secretary. Keith Rexroth, former Board Chair and a member of the Board for 24 years resigned from the Board due to health reasons. The District is looking to fill Rexroth's vacancy for Subdistrict #5 which covers roughly the area east of Highway 19 and south of Highway 30 between Sidney and the Cheyenne/Deuel county line and the Nebraska/Colorado state lines. Any interested...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018