Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Pool League Champions Crowned

Local pool players were recently recognized for winning the Summer Session of the American Poolplayers Association (APA) 8-Ball Pool League.

Winning the Tuesday 8-Ball title was Silver Dollar in Sidney including (photo, l to r) De Holt, Brandon Bondegard, Shelly Piper, Terry Klinetobe, Amy Bondegard, Kegan Carwin, Marcia Hajek and JP Wallace.

League MVP awards went to De Holt, Brandon Bondegard and Rick Strack.

Scott Padilla of Sidney (left photo) was recognized for surpassing the 500 matches played milestone in 8-Ball.

Winning teams each session advance to the Western Nebraska APA World Quali...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 05/18/2024 09:16