Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Leyton Football All-District Honorees

Leyton’s Warrior Football team had three starters named to the D2-10 All District Team after the Warrior’s successful 5-and-4 season and playoff appearance. Leyton also had two players named as Honorable Mentions.

Seniors Zack Henke and Dominick Russ and junior Brayden Haley were named to the All-District team for the Warriors, while juniors Scout Gamble and Mason Reimers earned Honorable Mention accolades.

Henke also was named Special Teams MVP on the strength of his outstanding punting performance for the season.

The Warriors had their first winning season since 2013....


Reader Comments(0)