2 WNCC Students Earn National Awards From Phi Theta Kappa


April 28, 2021

SCOTTSBLUFF — Two Western Nebraska Community College students were recently honored at Phi Theta Kappa’s (PTK) national “Catalyst” convention. Sophomores Olivia Schaub, of Gering, and Adam Ouderkirk of Bayard, were named as Nebraska’s 2021 New Century Transfer Pathway Scholar, and New Century Workforce Pathway Scholar, respectively.

The scholars are selected based on their academic accomplishments, leadership, activities, and how they extend their intellectual talents beyond the classroom. Only one scholar is selected from each state for each award.

Schaub is enrolled in WNCC...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 09/10/2021 08:28