The Sidney Sun-Telegraph - Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

WNCC Students, Faculty, Staff Honored at Campus Award Ceremonies


SCOTTSBLUFF — Western Nebraska Community College hosted awards ceremonies at the Alliance, Scottsbluff, and Sidney Campuses to celebrate the accomplishments of the top students, faculty, and staff during the 2020-2021 academic year.

Sidney Campus: 

Outstanding Aviation Student - Aviation Maintenance Program

Outstanding Math Student of the Year - Caleb Luptak

Outstanding Associate Degree in Nursing Student - Heidi Nienhueser

Outstanding Licensed Practical Nursing Student - Marcela Christofferson

Outstanding Science Student of the Year - Trevor Teague

Student Achievement Award - Devany Turner

Sidney Campus Encourage Award - Heidi Nienhueser

Student Organization Award - Phi Theta Kappa - Alpha Rho Omicron

Non-Traditional Student of the Year - Marcela Christofferson

Cougar Award - Dahee Kang

Student Excellence in Career Development Award - Arik Doty

Excellence in Engagement with Career Pathways Award —

• Eric McCool

• Stacie McConnell

• Teresa Skinner

• Devany Turner

• Jaeden Catt

Cougar Pride in Academic & Growth Mindset Award - Jaeden Catt

Advisor of the Year - Erin Huddleston

Presidential Award - Truman Wilson

Board of Governors Award - Terry Sickler


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 02/05/2023 03:18