Ricketts Appoints New Directors to Wheat Board


August 11, 2021

Lincoln, NE— Governor Pete Ricketts recently appointed Kent Lorens from Stratton as director for District 4 and Jared Sayer from Cambridge as director for District 5 to the Nebraska Wheat Board (NWB). 

Kent will be serving his second term as District 4 director for the Nebraska Wheat Board. The Lorens family has been farming in Hitchcock County since 1986 when Kent and his wife Marilyn took over the family farm. Along with serving on the NWB, Kent is also active in his community, serving on the local school board, the Hitchcock County Farm Bureau, and holding leadership roles in his chur...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023