Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

Victory Over the School Board

In case you haven’t heard the news, the Nebraska State Board of Education voted 5-1 on Friday to indefinitely postpone development of their new health education standards. Voting in favor of the proposal to halt the process were board members Robin Stevens, Lisa Fricke, Patti Gubbels, Maureen Nickels and Patsy Koch Johns. Voting against the proposal was Jacquelyn Morrison. Deborah Neary abstained from the vote and Patricia Timm was absent from the meeting.

This represents a huge victory for the people of Nebraska. Therefore, I would like to congratulate and thank every Nebraskan who wei...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 02/20/2024 05:39