Serving proudly since 1873 as the beautiful Nebraska Panhandle's first newspaper

County Incumbents File to Return

As of February 2nd, all incumbent Cheyenne County officials with terms expiring in 2022, have filed for re-election.

Those filing for re-election are Clerk Beth Fiegenschuh, County Attorney Paul Schaub, Sheriff Adam Frerichs, Assessor Melody Keller, Commissioner 2nd District Darrell Johnson, Treasurer Shelley Bowlin, Commissioner 3rd District Philip Sanders and Clerk of the District Court Debra Hume.

Also filing for Clerk of the District Court is Mindy Wiegand.

All incumbents or officeholders have until February 15th to file for the Primary Election. Non-incumbents have until March 1st to f...


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 02/26/2024 08:43